Hosting a Future International ACAC Conference

Hosting the International Association for College Admission Counseling (International ACAC) annual conference on your campus is a fantastic way to showcase your university or college to a global audience. The International ACAC conference typically takes place in July over five days. In more recent years, university and college hosts have accommodated guests for pre-conference and post-conference activities. Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio hosted the 2017 Conference with a record-high 1,300 attendees, representing almost every region of the world. New Orleans is the site of the 2018 Conference, hosted by Tulane University and Loyola University New Orleans July 10th-13th. Congratulations to our 2019 Conference host, Western University located in London, Ontario, Canada!

The International Association for College Admission Counseling invites interested universities and colleges to submit a comprehensive proposal two years prior to the actual event.  The proposal period to host the 2020 Conference is now closed. 


Questions? Please contact Aaron Andersen, International ACAC President or Theresa Schweser, International ACAC Executive Director. 

Future Conference Dates

Year Dates Host
  2019 Week of July 8th Western University;
London, Ontario, Canada
  2020 Week of July 13th TBD
  2021 Week of July 12th TBD
  2022 Week of July 11th TBD
  2023 Week of July 10th TBD
  2024 Week of July 8th TBD
  2025 Week of July 14th TBD











Past International ACAC Hosts

1994 - George Washington University

1995 - Loyola University, Chicago

1996 - University of Central Florida

1997 - The College of Notre Dame

1998 - Dartmouth College

1999 - Duke University

2000 - Villanova University

2001 - Clark University

2002 - Cornell University

2003 - Brown University

2004 - University of Toronto

2005 - Washington University in St. Louis

2006 - Texas Christian University

2007 - University of British Columbia

2008 - Michigan State University

2009 - Chapman University

2010 - Northeastern University

2011 - University of Calgary

2012 - University of Denver

2013 - Marist College

2014 - University of South Florida, Eckerd College,
           and the University of Tampa

2015 - University of Oregon

2016 - Rutgers University

2017 - Case Western Reserve University