2019-2020 International ACAC Executive Board


Presidential Team

Kathleen Schultz
Dulwich College Shanghai Pudong, China
Becky Konowicz
Santa Clara University,
United States
Aaron Andersen
The University of British Columbia, Canada


Vice Presidents

Vice President for Admissions/Enrollment Practices
Ruby Bhattacharya
Barnard College, United States
Vice President for Advocacy & Outreach
Dan Marschner
Loyola Marymount University, United States

Vice President for Communications
David Bernay
St. Edward's University, United States

Vice President for Finance
Tracy How
Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy, United States
Vice President for Inclusion, Access & Success
Joseph Tavares
Jakarta Intercultural School, Indonesia
Vice President for Membership
Michelle Chow-Liu
Western Academy of Beijing, China
Vice President for Professional Development
Denise Nijhuis
University College Roosevelt, Netherlands


Delegates to the NACAC Assembly

Marco Dinovelli
Rutgers University-New Brunswick, United States
Emily Dobson
Independent Educational Consultant, Brazil
Joachim (Kim) Ekstrom
Seoul Foreign School, Korea
Shilpa Gupta
Neerja Modi School, India
Wilson Lee
Singapore American School, Singapore
Dean Mendes
Williams College, United States
Cory Miller
Branksome Hall, Canada

Charles Pybus
University of Bristol, United Kingdom


Theresa Schweser
Executive Director, International ACAC


International ACAC officers begin their terms on July 1 and continue to serve for one, two or three years. Board service provides a wonderful professional development experience and an opportunity to share your experience and leadership skills with others.

Executive Board Nominations

The International ACAC Executive Board is responsible for the day to day running of the association and plays a vital role in shaping it for the future. It’s a great way to get involved in the profession and work with colleagues from around the world. A call for applications for new board members is made in December each year.  Applicants are reviewed by the Governance and Nominating Committee in order to develop the slate of candidates and elections follow shortly thereafter (typically in early March). New officers begin their terms on July 1st. For more information about the membership requirements and duties of each board position, please review the International ACAC Policies and Procedures.